Old Yardleians RFC: Club News

Midlands Leagues structure confirmed

Thu, 23 May 2013 07:26

Midlands Leagues structure confirmed 23/05/13 by Paul Bolton NMRFU THE Midlands Leagues structure for the 2013/14 season has been confirmed by the Midlands Leagues Organising Committee. Worcester Wanderers have been level-transferred to National 3 South West following their promotion from Midlands 1 West with Lymm and Sandbach both being level-transferred from the North into National 3 Midlands. The other Midlands clubs who will play their league rugby outside of the region are Luton, who have again been level-transferred to London 1 North, and Towcestrians who will play in South West 1 East. Malvern will return to the Midlands Leagues following their relegation from National 3 South West and play in Midlands 1 West. Cheshire club Crewe & Nantwich have been level-transferred into Midlands 2 West (North) with Newbold-on-Avon level-transferred from Midlands 2 West (South) to Midlands 2 East (South). Aylestone St James, Rugby St Andrews, Bromyard, Birmingham Civil Service, Bourne, Stamford College OB, Stourport on Severn and Birmingham Exiles have been geographically-transferred within the Midlands. New or returning clubs to the league structure are: Chaddesley Corbett, Rugby Lions, Birstall, Gainsborough, Sileby Town and Woodhouse Giants. Lordswood Dixonians and Wellingborough OG have opted not to play league rugby next season. Midlands Leagues structure 2013/14; National Three Midlands: Bedford Athletic, Bournville, Broadstreet, Hinckley, Longton, Lymm, Newport, Nuneaton, Old Halesonians, Sandbach, Scunthorpe, South Leicester, Sutton Coldfield, Syston. Midlands One West: Barkers' Butts, Berkswell & Balsall, Burton, Hereford, Kenilworth, Lichfield, Malvern, Market Bosworth, Old Laurentian, Silhillians, Stoke, Stratford, Walsall, Whitchurch. Midlands Two West (North): Aston OE, Bridgnorth, Camp Hill, Crewe & Nantwich, Leek, Ludlow, Moseley Oak, Old Saltleians, Stafford, Tamworth, Wolverhampton, Willenhall. Midlands Two West (South): Banbury, Bedworth, Droitwich, Dunlop, Earlsdon, Kidderminster Carolians, Leamington, Nuneaton OE, Old Coventrians, Old Leamingtonians, Spartans, Stourbridge Lions. Midlands Three West (North): Bloxwich, Burntwood, Eccleshall, Edwardians, Handsworth, Market Drayton, Newcastle, Shrewsbury, Uttoxeter, Veseyans, Wednesbury, Yardley & District. Midlands Three West (South): Cheltenham North, Evesham, Kings Norton, Ledbury, Manor Park, Old Wheatleyans, Old Yardleians, Pershore, Pinley, Shipston on Stour, Southam, Upton on Severn. Midlands Four West (North): Barton under Needwood, Bishop's Castle & Onny Valley, Bromyard, Cannock, Clee Hill, Cleobury Mortimer, Five Ways OE, Harborne, St Leonards, Tenbury, Warley. Midlands Four West (South): Alcester, Atherstone, Birmingham CS, Claverdon, Coventrians, Coventry Welsh, Greyhound, Harbury, Redditch, Stoke OB, Woodrush. Midlands Five West (North): Aldridge, Birmingham Barbarians, Chaddesley Corbett, Essington, Rugeley, Stourport on Severn, Telford Hornets, Whittington.

Submit News Articles

Interested in helping to administer this site?
Contact Shannon for details.

Submit a news item to:
Shannon or Dave Adams