Old Yardleians RFC: Club News

Men’s Annual Dinner - Friday 12th May - tickets now available - £35 each

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 12:00

The Men’s Annual Dinner is on Friday 12th May gathering at 6:30 pm, the meal starts at 7:30 pm sharp.

The guest speaker this year is Geordan Murphy of Leicester Tigers, Ireland and British Lions fame.

After three years of Indian cuisine we are reverting this year to a more traditional dinner menu;

  • Pate to start
  • Lamb shank for the main
  • followed by cheese and biscuits and coffee

To reserve your place, see me (Shannon) or Steve Price or Tom Power at any of the following times;

  • Easter Saturday - 15th April at the club, we're watching Leicester Tigers vs Newcastle between 2 pm and 6 pm
  • Tuesday 18th April – at club training night from 7 pm thru 9 pm
  • Thursday 20th April – at club training night from 7 pm thru 9 pm
  • Saturday 22nd April – at the final home league game vs Shrewsbury from 12 noon onward
  • Sunday 23rd April - between 11am and 12 noon at the Minis and Juniors
  • Tuesday 24th April - club training night from 7 pm thru 9 pm
  • Saturday 29th April at the club between 1 pm and 9 pm
  • Friday 5th May at the AGM (between 7 pm and 9 pm)
  • Saturday 6th May - President's Day between 12 noon and 9 pm
  • If you can't make any of the above times, please ring Shannon on 07866 260262 and we will find a way to get you your ticket
You can pay by cash or cheque or you can use your credit/debit card to make payment via the club's card machine.

Looking forward to the stampede for tickets :)

Submit News Articles

Interested in helping to administer this site?
Contact Shannon for details.

Submit a news item to:
Shannon or Dave Adams